Mediation & Arbitration

Mediation & Arbitration


Recent Highlights

Stokes Lawrence Ranked Among Largest Women-Owned Businesses

Successful dispute resolution depends on a mediator or arbitrator who is knowledgeable, experienced and fair.

Stokes Lawrence attorneys who serve as mediators and arbitrators have decades of experience and are leaders in their respective practices.

In addition to in-person mediations and arbitrations, our attorneys are experienced in virtual alternative dispute resolutions through technologies such as Zoom.

Employment Disputes

Our Employment mediators and arbitrators are regularly recognized by Super Lawyers and Best Lawyers as being among the best in the state. Their well-developed understanding of the complexities of employment law, combined with deep experience representing both employers and employees, provides a unique perspective for evaluating all sides and helping parties arrive at a balanced solution. Our Employment mediators and arbitrators include:

Kelby Fletcher
206.892.2180
kelby.fletcher@stokeslaw.com
Justo Gonzalez
206.626.6000
justo.gonzalez@stokeslaw.com
Mathew Harrington
206.892.2135
mathew.harrington@stokeslaw.com
Aviva Kamm
206.892.2128
aviva.kamm@stokeslaw.com

Brendan Monahan
509.853.3000
brendan.monahan@stokeslaw.com

 





 

 

 

 

Intellectual Property Disputes

A company’s most important asset is often its intellectual property. Protecting that asset is a top priority. Our IP practice offers alternative dispute resolution, including arbitration and mediation, as well as representation in domain name ownership disputes using the ICANN domain name dispute resolution procedures. Our IP mediators are:

Leslie Vander Griend
206.626.6000
leslie.ruiter@stokeslaw.com

Shannon Jost
206.892.2124
shannon.jost@stokeslaw.com

Trust & Estate Disputes

Disputes over a decedent’s estate plans, finances or transition of a business can be exceptionally challenging and often occur during an emotionally charged time. Recognized as a top-tier practice by U.S. News & World Report and Best Lawyers, our Estate Planning lawyers offer a range of dispute resolution options for families in crisis. Our Trust & Estate mediators and arbitrators include:

Mathew Harrington
206.892.2135
mathew.harrington@stokeslaw.com
Karolyn Hicks
206.892.2155
karolyn.hicks@stokeslaw.com
Sean Russel
509.895.0087
sean.russel@stokeslaw.com
 

 

 



 


Lawyers Associated Worldwide
Best Law Firms 2018
PSBJ Top Corporate Philanthropist
2018 Champion of Justice
e-stewards