12 Stokes Lawrence Attorneys Named as 2018 Best Lawyers

Aug 15, 2017   Print PDF

Best Lawyers Award Badge




Stokes Lawrence proudly announces that 12 attorneys have been named to the 2018 edition of the Best Lawyers in America.

Considered one of the leading guides for excellence in the legal profession, Best Lawyers recognizes those lawyers who are nominated by their peers for outstanding legal ability. Several Stokes Lawrence attorneys are celebrating milestone anniversaries since first being named to the list, including Shannon Jost (five years), Leslie VanderGriend Ruiter and Garon Jones (10 years), Doug Lawrence (25 years), Kelby Fletcher and Morrie Shore (30 years), and George Velikanje (35 years).

The Stokes Lawrence 2018 Best Lawyers include:

Brad Axel (2016) for Litigation - Intellectual Property

Kelby Fletcher (1989) for Employment Law - Individuals; and Litigation - Labor and Employment

Katie Groblewski (2018) for Trusts and Estates

Karolyn Hicks (2017) for Litigation - Trusts and Estates

Garon Jones (2009) for Trusts and Estates

Shannon Jost (2013) for Litigation - Intellectual Property

Doug Lawrence (1993) for Trusts and Estates

Brendan Monahan (2017) for Commercial Litigation

RoseMary Reed (2015) for Trusts and Estates

Leslie VanderGriend Ruiter (2009) for Copyright and Trademark Law

Morrie Shore (1989) for Corporate Law

George Velikanje (1983) for Trusts and Estates

(Year) indicates first year the lawyer was listed